Graduation 2012 + Childhood Pictures

12 Jun

I suppose it’s time for a post from my brother and sisters graduation.

It only makes sense, since it took 3 weeks of prep to get to the party!

You betta recognize.

::

The day came so fast, and went by in a blur.

No time for crying, only for taking photos. 🙂

Going through old pictures for the slideshow was really fun..

I can’t believe these little munchkins graduated. It feels like just yesterday they were this little.

Growing up is bittersweet.. and takes forever but goes by in the blink of an eye.


Can you stand it?


We were pretty cute 🙂


By our sunflower field at the farm.


One of my favorites! In one of our fields after dad baled straw.


Seriously, how cute were they.


Yes, that’s me. hahahaha, oh boy. Husking corn, and feeding it to the horses… this was probably 13 years ago.


Love this family photo! Us at Itasca State Park.

Now for some graduation pictures..


Getting ready for the big day!


Dylan helping out before the party.


The guys hanging candles from the tree around the new firepit area my parents put in just before the party. The benches around the firepit, my dad made! And I lucked out and got to take a couple back to Texas with me 🙂


The grads, then and now. They’re still pretty cute. 🙂 Dylan was homeschooled and although he wasn’t walking with Danae, he graduated too!


Mom and Dad.


I love these two.


The grads and me


Then and now 🙂

And then off to the school we went, for some pre-graduation photos, and to find our seats.


My beautiful cousins (who also grew up quickly!), came to watch Danae graduate.


Here she comes! And a very proud boyfriend looks on (in the blue plaid). 🙂


She did it!


Best photo of the day.

Then it was time to party 🙂

But first… a family photo.

And finally party..


I snapped this before the party.. the cute slideshow display we did for the party. It had all their baby pictures on it, and this one of me and Danae. 🙂

Obviously the cutest picture on the slideshow.


Oh, and this cute boy came to see me again!
It was a good day!
A busy, good day.
Filled with memories, and the beginning of a new life chapter for my “little” brother and sister.
So proud of them!

Leave a comment