A Sunday visit with a cute little boy

21 May

Last year when I was home in Minnesota, my friend was pregnant with her first baby, and was so excited.

I was excited!

We were excited. 🙂

I was also sad.

But only because she was due a few short months after I headed back to Texas, and I had no idea when I would be back to see her and her sweet little bundle.

So, we skyped a few times after Grady was born..

And it was fun! But just not the same as seeing them in person.

Now it’s “next year”, and I’m home, and I finally got to meet him!

And last night I even got to take some pictures of him.

I had to post this one. His mom was trying to catch him to put a diaper on him.

He doesnt like the grass, so we put a blanket down. He wouldn’t get off the blanket, but he’d touch the grass with his hands.

And then he’d try eat it.

😛

All though most of the time was spent picking grass out of his mouth,

I was able to get some cute ones like these…

He’s such a happy little guy! I’m going to miss him when I leave.

And I suppose I’ll miss his parents too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

