Flourless, 4 Ingredient, Peanut Butter Cookies.. Oh my!

15 Jun


Don’t they look delicious?

Well, they are.

I’m sorry.

Don’t be jealous.

::

Out of boredom and extra energy, I tried a new cookie recipe tonight.

Flourless peanut butter cookies with only 4 ingredients.

Yes four.

Well, I added chocolate chips, so lets make that 5.

And yes, they are real cookies.

Real, but… no butter you say?

No butter. No vanilla. No flour. No butter.

No butter.

Have no fear. I risked it for the good of mankind, and waistlines everywhere.

Did I mention they’re only 36 calories per cookie?

For starters, preheat your oven to 350 degrees.

Grease a cookie sheet. I covered my cookie sheet with tin foil for easy clean up, and sprayed it with pam.

Ingredients
1 cup of peanut butter
1 cup of white sugar
1 egg
1 teaspoon baking soda

Beat the peanut butter and sugar together until smooth. Add the egg and soda and beat until combined.

Now, you can leave it as is, or add chocolate chips like I did.

pssst
add the chocolate chips.. it’s sooooo much better with chocolate

Take about a teaspoon of the dough, and plop it in your mouth roll it into a ball, flatten with your fingers and place on cookie sheet. Or flatten with a fork.

Or a rolling pin. Frying pan?

Which ever way your heart desires, it doesn’t matter, just do it.

Don’t ask questions.

Now, swiftly and recklessly toss them in the oven because this makes 24 cookies and you still have 2 more sheets to bake, and it’s 12AM, and once you started beating the dough you realized you didn’t have as much enegery as you thought and are now tired and could probably fall into bed, but you can’t because you were on pinterest, hungry, and now have to finish what you started.

Or something like that.


Bake for 10 minutes (says the recipe), but I did mine for 11. Just until they are starting to become golden.

Once they are done, let them rest on the pan for a couple minutes, and then move them to some tinfoil on the counter to cool.

At least that’s what I do. I do what my mom did.

So, go do what your mom did, you know you’re going to anyways.

It’s an unstoppable force.


Do you like my “sexy mood lighting”?

At least that’s what my husband called it, right after he snatched a cookie and turned the kitchen lights off on me.

It was past his bedtime.

Obviously.

So, what you end up with is a warm, gooey, peanut buttery cookie that melts in your mouth.

Oh, and it’s not as fattening as the ‘real’ stuff… you know, wit zee budda.


Now, go reward yourself with one of these.

Or how about 3.. because you can, and not feel as guilty. Show no self control!

This may be the only time you can get away with it.

And everybody said, Amen.

Leave a Reply

