The Stars at Night, Are Big & Bright..

13 Aug

..*clap clap clap clap* Deep in the heart of Texas!

I thought that was 100% appropriate.

And you can’t say(sing in your head) the first part without saying(singing) the rest of it.

Ask anyone.

🙂

 

August 11th was the night!

We sat out, cranked our necks, listened to music, and oo’d and ah’d

I sat out from 11pm until 4:30am. The hubs stayed out until about 5:30-6 like the trooper he is.

It definitely didn’t peak at 3am though, and that was a little bit of a let down.

According to some photos I’ve seen, it really got good closer to 6am.

But, we did get TWO shots. They were small meteors, and the only ones we were lucky enough to capture.

I need a wide angle lens.
Mom?
Santa?
Anyone?

 

Please click the photos to view larger.. you wont be able to see the meteors unless you do. 😛


Baby Meteor #1

 


Baby Meteor #2

We sort of had to “get lucky” when snapping photos of the meteors. They were just so random, we had to just aim for the sky and cross our fingers.

I’m less than satisfied, but still glad to have SOMETHING after sitting outside for 6 hours!

Ah well, there’s always next year!
Maybe I’ll have a new wide angle lens by then.

This shot is pretty neat though…


The moon is lined up with Venus and Jupiter! Very cool to see.

::
Well, I hope you all got to see some meteors, or as the child in me likes to refer to them as… shooting stars.

::

Well, I’m off to start my Christmas List!

1. Wide Angle Lens
2. $$ for wide angle lens

Leave a Reply

